Anna Kendrick Is Writing a Book of Essays

TIME

Anna Kendrick will join Amy Poehler, Lena Dunham and Mindy Kaling on the list of funny celebs to write a memoir. The Pitch Perfect star’s book, a series of humorous biographical essays, is set to be published in the fall of 2016 by Touchstone, an imprint of Simon & Schuster.

The Academy Award-nominated actor has earned a reputation for her wit and sarcasm on Twitter and, according to a statement she released, is eager to see if she can extend a series of 140-character tweets into whole chapters.

“I’m excited to publish my first book, and because I get uncomfortable when people have high expectations, I’d like to use this opportunity to showcase my ineptitude, pettiness, and the frequency with which I embarrass myself,” Kendrick said.

“And while many of my female inspirations who have become authors are incredibly well-educated and accomplished comedy writers, I’m very, very funny on Twitter…

View original post 64 more words

Leave a Reply

