How to Give Your Blog a Makeover

Keep it fresh!

The Daily Post

rdJump to:

When I originally started blogging three years ago, I planned my site to be an online home for writing. I wanted words to be the focus – I didn’t foresee using photographs at all – and I selected the journalistic Oulipo theme (layout), to highlight that intention.

Over time, though, my blog evolved. I began adding photographs from camping trips, and I began participating in The Daily Postphoto challenges. As I added imagery, I realized the original theme was not optimal for photography. The body was too narrow to showcase landscape photos, and there were no options to use featured images and give impact to photographs that were best viewed in a large format. As Michelle Weber explains in Blogging 101 courses, content loves design, and while my blog’s story was changing, its layout did…

View original post 1,089 more words

Leave a Reply

