“I never went to art school or had lessons, and I like that”

Thought provoking!

Hanna

Writer’s block is a creative’s worst nightmare. However, Holly Sellors (aka Project Lumino) turned her frustration of not being able to pen new music into a different, and unexpected, career footpath. She talks to Hanna about her artistic success and how you can unleash your creative side.

Who/what are your artistic inspirations? Have you always been particularly artistic?

I think my inspiration is more to do with wanting to achieve something. Growing up, I was a B-grade student. I wouldn’t fail at anything, but I was never the best. When I started to paint and got good reactions from people, it encouraged me to do more.

Making other people smile is something I love to do, and it was really inspirational knowing I could do that with my art. I’ve always enjoyed being creative; I would always make people birthday cards. I also enjoyed learning to draw my favourite cartoons.

In my early teens, I was…

View original post 635 more words

Leave a Reply

